Madison graduated from the University of Northern Iowa with a Bachelors in Psychology and an emphasis in Industrial/Organizational Psychology. Since then, Madison obtained her PHR certification from the Human Resource Certification Institute and has been actively involved in improving internal HR processes and recruitment efforts for the past 9 years. Outside of life at MSB, Madison thoroughly enjoys traveling, being outdoors and spending time with friends and family.

How would you describe yourself in 3 words?

Traveler, Adventure-Seeker, Determined.

It’s a typical Saturday afternoon at 2pm, what are you doing?

Every weekend for me tends to be different-I repel routine! However, there are a few activities that are heavy within the rotation of things you might find me doing on a Saturday afternoon: I really enjoy traveling to different areas nearby (particularly the mountains—I LOVE the mountains), beach days where I can live in my bathing suit and the only responsibility I have is remember to apply sunscreen, and hanging around the people in my life that I am so lucky to call friends and family.

Where is the best place you have traveled and why?

That’s tough. There are so beautiful places out there! If I had to pick just one, I would have to say that my recent trip to Thailand was one for the books. It was an experience unlike any of my other traveling experiences—I was completely immersed in another culture that was VERY different than my own, I didn’t know the language, and while I had eaten various versions of Thai food in the U.S—it was nothing like what I experienced while actually being there. Did I mention that I got to see elephants?!

What characteristic do you most admire in others?

I really admire people who are so charismatic that they are like human magnets—the kind of people that you just want to know because of reasons you can’t fully explain. The people that when you meet them, you just think to yourself, “Man–when I grow up, I want to be just like them.”

If you could do another job for just one day, what would it be?

Another tough question! I’ve often thought about what it would be like to be in the CIA or FBI investigating and solving crimes. On one hand, the investigation side of things seems super interesting to me. On the other, I’m not sure I could emotionally handle some of the crimes they encounter.

What is the last gift you gave someone?

My little brother just moved into a new apartment in a new city (he’s in sales) and so I decided to get him a Toddy Cold Brew System as a housewarming gift so he could make cold brew coffee at home.

If you could give advice to your 13 year old self, what would you say?

Patience. Patience. Patience. Your goals will come to fruition but you have to be patient—don’t give up.

Tell us something that might surprise us about you:

I’m originally from Iowa. Whenever I tell people I’m from there, they usually respond with, “I’ve never met anyone from Iowa before!”. To me that’s just crazy! Maybe it surprises me more than it does other people.

What are three things still left on your bucket list?

I really want to visit at least one new place a year (inside or outside of the U.S), go on a trip with just my Mom, and learn how to play the piano really well.

What are you most proud of?

I am the most proud of my Mom. One day, I hope that I am half the woman she is.